More Maui Images

5 03 2013

I reluctantly left Hawaii and landed in Portland this morning, to visit my dear old friend Rebecca for a week. We’ll go to Eugene tomorrow, where she lives, then maybe out to the coast. I quickly learned that the thongs I’ve been living in for weeks are not the right footwear for winter in Portland!

Here are a few more images from Maui, including the only time I was this close to the TOP of a rainbow (taken on our drive up to the summit of Haleakala). Also a palm tree with an interesting growth pattern and a photo from the Iao valley.

Actions

Information

8 responses

5 03 2013
Dawn Cameron

I just flew BACK from Seattle tonight! Unfortunately, my aunt Joy died last week and the funeral was in Washington this past Saturday. How long will you be in Oregon?

Dawn

Like

6 03 2013
dgamm

Sorry to hear about the loss of your aunt, it was good your dad made that cross-country trip to see her. I plan to be in Oregon about a week. I was thinking about coming home early, before I read yesterday about the 9″ of snow…

Like

5 03 2013
Linnea Dietrich

Welcome home Diane. I only have 3 weeks to work and I will also be RETIRED! Love, Linnea

Like

6 03 2013
dgamm

Only 3 weeks to go – that’s great! Spring seems like an excellent time to retire! I’ll have to come up north for some wood-fired bread — and pizza!

Like

6 03 2013
Fran Belvin

Stunning images!

Like

11 03 2013
Babs Pilling

Gorgeous photography, Diane! Thanks for taking us on your journey with you. When will you be home in MN? We missed you at Moosejaw! XO -Babs

Like

12 03 2013
dgamm

Thanks, Babs. I hadn’t missed a Moosejaw weekend in years – it felt sort of strange! I’ll need stories and photos when I get home…

Like

12 03 2013
dgamm

Oh, and I’ll be back the last week of March. My house is rented until April 1st.

Like

Leave a Reply

